AT YOUR WORD

Placeholder Image 
So many shackles hold me back
Either real or just in my head
They seem mightier than my right arm
And many times, I let them prevail.
When the chains hold me down
I feel frail and faint to fight
When I wrestle with them
I get bruised and battered
When I act like a free woman
I can’t but admit that it’s only a myth.

But at your word, I’m eager to leap
I’m buoyed to surge up and fight hard
Even if it winning means being scarred
At your word, I know I’ll be free
From the shackles of fear
That confuse my worth day and night.
At your word, I will face my demons
And slay rest till I’m Victoria
At your word, I’ll face my predators
And fight like life depends on it.

Leave a Reply

