Uncategorized

SPIRIT FRIEND

Precious Holy One, thou do I deserve not
Thy presence close to me, special forever will be
A listening companion, a gentle therapist

My pains, thou would ever remove
My filth, thou would ever wash
Perfect friend, teacher for all seasons

When on thee, my unworthy being calls
Soon and quick, close by me you are
What thought to think, what word to whisper
Thee do I ask and answers you sure send

I know not how thou does this
But thou teaches me the next minute
Before it comes alive to live its time
Right before a deed is done
Thou shows my mind before the future plays

Precious friend, Divine help
Help me all day in thy way to grow
Order each moment as thou would please
And teach surrender to my solemn soul

For in your store is all wisdom
In your hands, a true friend is found.Twitterff1ac3d

Leave a Reply

