Uncategorized

ONCE IS NEVER ENOUGH

woman-darkness-candle-light-stock-photos-images-_-pictures-189-___

I lit a candle when you were gone
Hoping to count down till you returned
Your earlier words pushed me away
But in my heart I knew I’ll stay
You gave no thoughts to how I felt
And only wished I’d never melt
I took a chair, sat by the window
And asked God why things were so slow.

Is it his plan that first we fail
Or keep on moving like a snail
You seemed to care naught of my pain
And only topped them all again
No matter how often I try
I see you look away as I cry
Close to midnight, you came back home
And took me in your loving arms.

I know you’re just as scared as I
But coming back means we’ll be fine.

Leave a Reply

