Uncategorized

EYES OF STEEL

Cyborg skin war! Minecraft Blog.jpgWithout looking back, I see you
My spine feels the boring weight of your gaze
Drilling into the marrows of my veins
Searching for sanity that isn’t lost
I see how your lips don’t move one bit
But they spill out curses like fowl shit.

They call my name with peppery spice
Wrenching my spirit with sour lime
Enveloping my blood in a suitcase
That has never smelt or seen the naira
You suffocate my vision with blindness
And my sense of smell misleads itself
Without looking back, I see you
And I feel your gaze, devouring me.

2 thoughts on “EYES OF STEEL

Leave a Reply

