WAKE ME UP

Pretty Baby Sleepy _ 1600 x 1200 _ Download _ Close.jpgWake me up when you see me
Falling asleep on the arms of pessimism
Wake me up when you see me
Dancing to drumming depression
Wake me up when you hear me
Dialoguing with dreary despair
Wake me up when you catch me
Falling in love with lurking lies
That deny me my liberty to laugh
That steal from me those moments
Moments of exciting dreaming
And hoping, fantasising, longing
Wake me up when you feel me fading
Losing myself to fears that pretend
That feign to be bigger than me
When they are only shadows from the past.

2 thoughts on “WAKE ME UP

  1. Stand up when you see me fighting for my freedom from my doubts, the ones that cripples in lurking frights.
    Come near when you are for me, I never lose my fights, time may spill, but I zeal over on success.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

