SACRED

ICONOGRAPHY – A STATEMENT OF IMAGE _ ModeOfLife.jpg

If you ask me to write an essay
Of what a woman shall say
When she prices so much her name
Shall I find any words?

If you ask me to describe in poetry
How a woman feels
When she discovers her identity
Shall my muse ever be found?

If you ask me to think to act
The scenes of a woman in her prime
Inhaling life little by little
Shall I ever move my waist?

Too sacred is the woman’s world
That no decree can hurl it out
By name, or in a frame
For only the patient gain entry.

2 thoughts on “SACRED

  1. If you ask me to write about feminism;
    I’d plagiarize this with an aim to flout the wording
    At septentrion was the warm words like lilies
    Nicely adorned embroideries on women, though they are beautiful without them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

