Uncategorized

DISCOVER

wp_ss_20161222_0018.pngHow can you say you see me
When no step do you take forward?

How can you say you know what I feel
When you have no inkling of my being?

Burning inside me is a need to fly like a bird
To perch on that tree with my arrows straight
To fly into the clouds without restraint
And sit on Everest like a shy girl

How can you say you comprehend
When you are clearly clueless about my end?

That you see me hold my camera
And set my resolution against the light
Does not make you an image in my view
Or a potential snapshot falling through.

2 thoughts on “DISCOVER

Leave a Reply

